Haryana Vikas Party

Haryana Vikas Party (Haryana Development Party) was a political party in the Indian state of Haryana. Its president was Bansi Lal and general secretary Surender Singh.

On October 14, 2004 HVP merged with the Indian National Congress.

Other articles related to "party, haryana vikas party":

Bhiwani (Lok Sabha Constituency) - Members of Parliament
1977 Chandrawati, Janata Party 1980 Bansi Lal, Indian National Congress 1984 Bansi Lal, Indian National Congress 1987 Chaudhary Ram Narain Singh, Lok Dal ...
11th Lok Sabha - List of Members By State - Haryana
... Party Affiliation 1 Ambala SC Suraj Bhan Bharatiya Janata Party 2 Kurukshetra GEN O.P ... Jindal Haryana Vikas Party 3 Karnal GEN Ishwar Dayal Swami Bharatiya Janata Party 4 Sonepat GEN Arvind Kumar Sharma Independent 5 Rohtak GEN Bhupinder Singh Hooda Indian National Congress 6 Faridabad ...

Famous quotes containing the word party:

    Good government cannot be found on the bargain-counter. We have seen samples of bargain-counter government in the past when low tax rates were secured by increasing the bonded debt for current expenses or refusing to keep our institutions up to the standard in repairs, extensions, equipment, and accommodations. I refuse, and the Republican Party refuses, to endorse that method of sham and shoddy economy.
    Calvin Coolidge (1872–1933)