Geography of The Philippines - Political Geography - Provinces - List of Landlocked Provinces in The Philippines

List of Landlocked Provinces in The Philippines

A landlocked province is one that has no coastline, meaning no access to sea or ocean. There are 16 landlocked provinces in the Philippines:

  • All provinces of Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR): Apayao, Abra, Kalinga, Mt. Province, Ifugao and Benguet
  • Two provinces of Cagayan Valley (Region II): Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino
  • Two provinces of Central Luzon (Region III): Nueva Ecija and Tarlac
  • Four provinces of Mindanao:
    • Bukidnon of Northern Mindanao (Region X)
    • Cotabato Province of Soccsksargen (Region XII)
    • Agusan del Sur of Caraga (Region XIII), and

Similarly, Laguna and Rizal Province of CALABARZON (Region IV-A) have coastlines on Laguna de Bay. Since lakes do not allow access to seaborne trade, these provinces are still considered to be landlocked.

Read more about this topic:  Geography Of The Philippines, Political Geography, Provinces

Famous quotes containing the words list of and/or list:

    Feminism is an entire world view or gestalt, not just a laundry list of women’s issues.
    Charlotte Bunch (b. 1944)

    Lovers, forget your love,
    And list to the love of these,
    She a window flower,
    And he a winter breeze.
    Robert Frost (1874–1963)