Frankel Prize

Some articles on frankel prize, prize:

National Endowment For The Humanities - Awards - National Humanities Medal and Charles Frankel Prize
... From 1989 to 1996 the NEH awarded a similar prize known as the Charles Frankel Prize ... The new award, a bronze medallion was designed by David Macaulay, the 1995 winner of the Frankel Prize ... Lists of the winners of the National Humanities Medal and the Frankel Prize are available at the NEH website ...

Famous quotes containing the word prize:

    He saw, he wish’d, and to the prize aspir’d.
    Resolv’d to win, he meditates the way,
    By force to ravish, or by fraud betray;
    For when success a lover’s toil attends,
    Few ask, if fraud or force attain’d his ends.
    Alexander Pope (1688–1744)