Flags of Country Subdivisions - Belarus - Voblasts


Brest Voblast
Homiel Voblast
Hrodna Voblast
Mahilyow Voblast
Minsk Voblast
Vitsebsk Voblast

Read more about this topic:  Flags Of Country Subdivisions, Belarus

Other articles related to "voblast, voblasts":

Maladzyechna Voblast
... Maladzyechna Voblast or Molodechno Oblast (Belarusian Маладзечненская вобласць, Russian Молодечненская область) was a Voblast of ... Initially the Voblast was formed on December 4, 1939 following the annexation of West Belarus into the BSSR from the Second Polish Republic as the Vileyka Voblast ... heavily damaged during the war, and the transportation links between it and the rest of the Voblast were too ...
Subdivisions Of Belarus
... the Eastern European country of Belarus is divided into six voblasts (meaning "provinces" or "regions") and the city of Minsk, which has a special status being the capital of Belarus ... At the second level, the voblasts are divided into raions ("districts") ... The layout and extent of the voblasts were set in 1960 when Belarus (then Byelorussian SSR) was a part of the Soviet Union ...
Mahilyow Voblast
... Mogilev Region, also Mahilyow Voblasts (Province) or Mogilyov Oblast (Belarusian Магілёўская во́бласць Mahilyowskaya Voblasts Russian ... Mogilev and Homyel Voblasts suffered severely after the Chernobyl nuclear radioactive reactor catastrophe in April 1986 ... Important cities within the voblast' include Mogilyov, Asipovichy, and Babruysk ...
ISO 3166-2:BY - Current Codes
... Subdivision name (ru) (GOST) Subdivision category BY-BR Brestskaya voblasts' Brèsckaja voblasc' Brestskaya oblast' Brestskaja oblast' oblast BY-HO Homyel'skaya voblasts' Homel's ...