Fermanagh and South Tyrone (Assembly Constituency)

Fermanagh And South Tyrone (Assembly Constituency)

Coordinates: 54°32′31″N 7°18′32″W / 54.542°N 7.309°W / 54.542; -7.309

Fermanagh and South Tyrone
Northern Ireland Assembly
County constituency
Fermanagh and South Tyrone shown within Northern Ireland
First Used: 1973
Assembly Members: Tom Elliott
Phil Flanagan
Arlene Foster
Sean Lynch
Bronwyn McGahan
Lord Morrow
Districts: Fermanagh,
Dungannon and South Tyrone

Fermanagh and South Tyrone (or Template:Fir Manach agus Tír Eoghain Theas in Irish) is a constituency in the Northern Ireland Assembly.

The seat was first used for a Northern Ireland-only election for the Northern Ireland Assembly, 1973. It usually shares boundaries with the Fermanagh and South Tyrone UK Parliament constituency, however the boundaries of the two constituencies were slightly different from 1983 to 1986 as the Assembly boundaries had not caught up with Parliamentary boundary changes and from 1996 to 1997 when members of the Northern Ireland Forum had been elected from the newly drawn Parliamentary constituencies but the 51st Parliament of the United Kingdom, elected in 1992 under the 1983–95 constituency boundaries, was still in session.

Members were then elected from the constituency to the 1975 Constitutional Convention, the 1982 Assembly, the 1996 Forum and then to the current Assembly from 1998.

For further details of the history and boundaries of the constituency, see Fermanagh and South Tyrone (UK Parliament constituency).

Read more about Fermanagh And South Tyrone (Assembly Constituency):  Members

Other articles related to "south":

Fermanagh And South Tyrone (Assembly Constituency) - Elections - 1973
1973 Assembly electionFermanagh and SouthTyrone Party Candidate 1st Pref Count 1 Count 2 Count 3 Count 4 Count 5 Count 6 Count 7 SDLP Austin Currie 19.4 11,016 ...

Famous quotes containing the word south:

    ...I believe it is now the duty of the slaves of the South to rebuke their masters for their robbery, oppression and crime.... No station or character can destroy individual responsibility, in the matter of reproving sin.
    Angelina Grimké (1805–1879)