Epik High

Epik High (Hangul: 에픽하이) is a South Korean alternative hip-hop group from Seoul, composed of Tablo, Mithra Jin and DJ Tukutz. The group is known for combining different styles of hip hop, along with different musical genres and collaborations on each album. The group has been on hiatus since 2009 whilst members served individual mandatory military service. On July 25, 2012, YG Entertainment announced that they would sign Mithra Jin and DJ Tukutz (Tablo already being signed as he had a solo album under YG) and the group would return with their seventh studio album 99 on October 23, 2012.

Read more about Epik High:  Members

Other articles related to "epik high":

Mithra Jin - Biography
... he met Tablo, someone who he would work together with in the group Epik High ... Around June/July several hints were given to the possible Epik High comeback in the second half on the year such as the YG Entertainment Stock Report ... On July 25, 2012, YG officially announced that Epik High would make their comeback with the album 99 in September, after a three year hiatus as a group ...
Tablo - Life and Career - 2011-current: Return, Solo Career and Epik High Comeback
... has signed as a solo singer under YG Entertainment, he indicated that it does not mean that Epik High has disbanded nor that they will necessarily sign to YG as a group ... On September 27, 2012, YG officially announced through yg-life.com that Epik High would have their comeback in October 2012, after a three-year hiatus as ... On December 30, 2012, during the SBS Gayo Daejun Tablo joined fellow Epik High bandmate, Mithra Jin, Dyanmic Duo and Simon D for Cypher 2012, a remix of popular ...
Swan Songs (Epik High Album)
... Swan Songs is an album released in 2005 by Epik High ... This is Epik High's third album, originally intended to be their last ...

Famous quotes containing the word high:

    I swear by the mighty power of Amon-Ra, whose anger can shatter the world, and by the dread power of Set, that I will never betray my trust as High Priest of Karnak.
    Griffin Jay, Maxwell Shane (1905–1983)