Eoin Kelly (Tipperary Hurler)

Eoin Kelly (Tipperary Hurler)

Eoin Kelly (born 6 January 1982) is an Irish hurler who currently plays as a right corner-forward for the Tipperary senior team. He joined the team straight out of the minor ranks during the 2000 championship and immediately became a regular member of the starting fifteen.

Regarded as one of the greatest players of his generation, Kelly is also one of the most prolific scorers in the history of the game, ranking only third behind Kilkenny Duo Henry Shefflin and Eddie Keherin the all-time list of top scorers. He has won two All-Ireland medals, five Munster medals and two National League medals. He has ended up as an All-Ireland runner-up on two occasions.

Kelly has a number of personal achievements. He is the only player in hurling history to have won back-to-back All-Star Young Hurler of the Year awards. He has also claimed six All-Star awards during his career.

At club level Kelly is a one-time county club championship medalist with Mullinahone.

His elder brother, Paul Kelly, was also an All-Ireland medalist with Tipperary.

Read more about Eoin Kelly (Tipperary Hurler):  Personal Life

Other related articles:

Eoin Kelly (Tipperary Hurler) - Honours - Individual
... Awards All-Star Awards 6)2001,2002,2004,2005,2006,2010 GPA Awards 3)2006,2008,2010 All-Stars Young Hurler of the Year 2)2000,2001 Right corner-for ...