Edinburgh Pentlands (Scottish Parliament Constituency)

Edinburgh Pentlands (Scottish Parliament Constituency)

Edinburgh Pentlands is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament. It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the plurality (first past the post) method of election. It is one of nine constituencies in the Lothians electoral region, which elects seven additional members, in addition to nine constituency MSPs, to produce a form of proportional representation for the region as a whole.

Read more about Edinburgh Pentlands (Scottish Parliament Constituency):  Electoral Region, Constituency Boundaries and Council Area, Constituency Profile, Members of The Scottish Parliament

Other related articles:

Edinburgh Pentlands (Scottish Parliament Constituency) - Election Results - 1999 Election Results
... Scottish Parliament election, 1999 Edinburgh Pentlands Party Candidate Votes % ±% Labour Iain Gray 14,343 36.2 N/A Conservative David McLetchie 11,458 28.9 N/A SNP Stewart Gibb 8,770 22.2 N/A Liberal Democrats Ian Gibson 5,029 12.7 N/A Majority 2,885 7.3 N/A Turnout Labour hold Swing. ...

Famous quotes containing the word parliament:

    He felt that it would be dull times in Dublin, when they should have no usurping government to abuse, no Saxon Parliament to upbraid, no English laws to ridicule, and no Established Church to curse.
    Anthony Trollope (1815–1882)