Eastbourne Eagles

The Eastbourne Eagles are a British speedway team based near Eastbourne, England who compete in the British Elite League. They became Elite League Champions in 2000. They were also Elite League Knockout Cup winners in 2002 and again in 2008. Speedway was initially introduced to Eastbourne in 1929.

Read more about Eastbourne Eagles:  2012 Team, Notable Former Riders

Other articles related to "eastbourne eagles":

Speedway Elite League - Competitions - Elite League - Champions
... Season Champions Second Third 1997 Bradford Dukes Eastbourne Eagles Swindon Robins 1998 Ipswich Witches Belle Vue Aces Coventry Bees 1999 Peterborough Panthers Poole Pirates King's Lynn Knights 2000 ...
Elite League Knockout Cup - Winners
... Racers 1993 Bradford Dukes Arena Essex Hammers 1994 Eastbourne Eagles Cradley Heath Heathens for 1995-1996, see Premier League Knockout Cup Elite League Knockout Cup 1997 Eastbourne Eagles ...
Speedway British League Division Two - Champions
... Vue Colts Nelson Admirals 1969 Belle Vue Colts Reading Racers 1970 Canterbury Crusaders Eastbourne Eagles 1971 Eastbourne Eagles Bradford Dukes 1972 Crewe Kings Boston ...