Ealdwood Stories - Omnibuses


The Dreamstone (1983) and The Tree of Swords and Jewels (1983) have been republished in several omnibuses, some with substantial revisions. Cherryh also wrote a new ending which she felt was more appropriate and satisfying than her previous efforts.

  • Arafel's Saga (1983, DAW)
  • Ealdwood (1991, Victor Gollancz) – includes revisions and a new ending
  • The Dreaming Tree (1997, DAW) – includes the revisions and new ending in the Ealdwood (1991) omnibus

"The Dreamstone" short story was later reprinted in The Collected Short Fiction of C. J. Cherryh (2004).

Read more about this topic:  Ealdwood Stories

Other articles related to "omnibuses":

Lowland Scottish - History
... Lowland Scottish Omnibuses Limited was created 1985 as part of the reorganisation of the state owned Scottish Bus Group in preparation for deregulation of the bus industry in 1986, and ... south eastern depots and operations of Scottish Omnibuses Limited (Eastern Scottish), in the Scottish Borders, eastern East Lothian and Berwick-upon-Tweed ... between the companies' predecessors, Scottish Omnibuses (SMT/Eastern Scottish) and United Automobile Services ...
Scottish Bus Group - Member Companies
... Central SMT Company Ltd Highland Omnibuses Ltd Scottish Motor Traction Company Ltd Walter Alexander Sons (Fife) Ltd Walter Alexander Sons (Midland) Ltd Walter Alexander Sons (Northern) Ltd Western ...
Eastern Scottish - History - Deregulation
... The Scottish Omnibuses operations from Berwick, Dunbar, Galashiels, Hawick, Jedburgh, Kelso, North Berwick and Peebles depots passed to a new company, Lowland ... (Clarkston) depot was passed to Central Scottish Omnibuses Ltd ... Linlithgow depot passed to Midland Scottish Omnibuses Ltd ...