Districts of Sudan

Districts Of Sudan

The States of Sudan were subdivided into 133 districts. With the adoption of the Interim National Constitution of Sudan and the Interim Constitution of Southern Sudan, the ten states of South Sudan are however now divided into counties.

The districts are listed below, by state:

Read more about Districts Of Sudan:  Al Jazirah, Al Qadarif, Blue Nile, Kassala, Khartoum, North Darfur, North Kurdufan, Northern, Red Sea, River Nile, Sennar, South Darfur, South Kurdufan, West Darfur, White Nile

Other articles related to "districts of sudan, districts, sudan, district":

Districts Of Sudan - Former Districts of The Southern Sudan - West Equatoria
... Note These districts have been superseded by counties see Counties of South Sudan Tombura District Yambio District Meridi District Mundri District ...

Famous quotes containing the word districts:

    Cities need old buildings so badly it is probably impossible for vigorous streets and districts to grow without them.... for really new ideas of any kind—no matter how ultimately profitable or otherwise successful some of them might prove to be—there is no leeway for such chancy trial, error and experimentation in the high-overhead economy of new construction. Old ideas can sometimes use new buildings. New ideas must use old buildings.
    Jane Jacobs (b. 1916)