Diana Kennedy - Awards


  • 1971 – Silver Medal from the Tourism Secretariat for the promotion of Mexican culture through its foods
  • 1980 – Amando Farga Font special award from the Mexican Food Writers Association
  • 1981 – Decorated with The Order of the Aztec Eagle by Mexican Government
  • 1984 – Award of The Jade Molcajete from Tourism Secretariat and Holiday Inn hotel chain
  • 1991 – Amando Farga Font special award from the Mexican Restaurant Association
  • 1992 – Named Academic Researcher by the Mexican Society of Gastronomy
  • 1995 – Recognition by the Domecq Cultural Institute
  • 1999 – Recognition by the Mexican Restaurant Association
  • 2000 – A special Gold Medal Award from the Mexican Restaurant Association
  • 2001 – Special recognition in La Feria de Puebla by the Mexican Cultural Secretariat and the Tourism Secretariat.
  • 2001 – A silver medal from CANIRAC –The Mexican Food and Beverage Industry
  • 2002 – Awarded an MBE — Member of the Order of the British Empire — by British Government for furthering Cultural Relations between the UK and Mexico
  • 2003 – Life Achievement Award from the International Association of Cooking Professionals
  • Recognition for work in sustainable foods by the Monterey Bay Aquarium
  • Recognition by Club de la Buena Mesa, Guadalajara, Jalisco

Read more about this topic:  Diana Kennedy

Other articles related to "awards, award":

41st Academy Awards - Winners - Presenters
... and Best Cinematography) Diahann Carroll (Presenter Best Visual Effects, Documentary Awards Honorary Award to Onna White) Tony Curtis (Presenter Best ...
3D Systems - Community Involvement & Partnerships
... In 2012, 3D Systems began partnering with the 90-year-old Scholastic Art Writing Awards in the Future New category ... For this branch of the Scholastic Awards, students will be challenged to express bold and innovative ideas using new technologies ... free 3D design software to facilitate their creations and will award three winners with a $1000 scholarship ...
The A-Team - Production Notes - Awards
... During its time, The A-Team was nominated for 3 Emmy Awards In 1983 (Outstanding Film Sound Mixing for a Series) for the pilot episode, in 1984 (Outstanding Film Sound Mixing for a ...
Kelly Osbourne - Awards and Nominations
2002 – Teen Choice Awards – TV – Choice Breakout Star, Female (The Osbournes) – Won 2003 – Teen Choice Awards – Favorite TV Personality – Nominated 2003 ...
59th World Science Fiction Convention - Awards - Other Awards
... John W ... Campbell Award for Best New Writer of 2000 or 2001 Kristine Smith ...