Deutsche Tourenwagen Meisterschaft

The Deutsche Tourenwagen Meisterschaft (German Touring Car Championship, or DTM) was a touring car racing series held from 1984 to 1996. Originally based in Germany, it held additional rounds elsewhere in Europe and later worldwide.

The original DTM had resumed racing with production based cars, as the former Deutsche Rennsport Meisterschaft had switched to Group 5 in the mid 1970s and even to expensive Group C sportscars in the 1980s, leading to its decline. Since 2000, a new DTM has been run as the Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters, again organised by ITR.

Read more about Deutsche Tourenwagen MeisterschaftChampions

Other articles related to "tourenwagen, deutsche tourenwagen meisterschaft, deutsche tourenwagen, meisterschaft":

Super Tourenwagen Cup
... The Super Tourenwagen Cup, or German Supertouring Championship, was a touring car racing series held between 1994 and 1999 in Germany ... The championship was established when BMW and Audi both left the Deutsche Tourenwagen Meisterschaft (DTM) in 1992, after the series had adopted the more expensive ... The demise of the championship turned out to be the revival of the Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters (also abbreviated to DTM) in 2000, as the factory teams pulled out of the STW for the new series ...
1995 Deutsche Tourenwagen Meisterschaft Season
... The 1995 Deutsche Tourenwagen Meisterschaft season was the twelfth season of Deutsche Tourenwagen Meisterschaft motor racing ... It featured the twelfth Deutsche Tourenwagen Meisterschaft (German Touring Car Championship) series and the first International Touring Car Series, both open to FIA Class 1 Touring Cars ...
Deutsche Tourenwagen Meisterschaft - Champions
... Third Manufacturers Champion 1984 Deutschen Produktionswagen Meisterschaft Volker Strycek Olaf Manthey Harald Grohs not awarded 1985 Deutschen Produktionswagen Meisterschaft Per ...