Cup and Saucer Stakes - Winners of The Cup and Saucer Stakes

Winners of The Cup and Saucer Stakes

2012 Star Contender Patrick Husbands Mark Casse John C. Oxley 1:45.94
2011 Hard Not to Like (filly) Patrick Husbands Gail Cox Hillsbrook Farms 1:48.00
2010 Celtic Conviction Emile Ramsammy Michael Doyle Dura Racing/Doyle 1:44.88
2009 Hollinger Tyler Pizarro Roger Attfield R. Harvey & A. Wortzman 1:42.53
2008 Utterly Cool Patrick Husbands Sid C. Attard Jim Dandy Stable 1:44.62
2007 Deputiformer Jono Jones Mike DePaulo David James 1:44.47
2006 Leonnatus Anteas Jono Jones Kevin Attard Knob Hill Stable 1:45.58
2005 Pyramid Park Slade Callaghan Michael J. Doyle Eaton Hall Farm 1:41.43
2004 Slew's Saga Steven Bahen Robert P. Tiller Karen & Mickey Taylor 1:44.14
2003 Master William Patrick Husbands Michael W. Dickinson Ken & Sarah Ramsey 1:42.46
2002 Mobil Todd Kabel Michael Keogh Gus Schickedanz 1:42.33
2001 Atlantic Fury (filly) Slade Callaghan Mark Frostad Sam-Son Farm 1:50.20
2000 Sky Alliance Gary Boulanger Mark Frostad Sam-Son Farm et al. 1:42.49
1999 Dixieland Diamond Todd Kabel Mark Frostad Sam-Son Farm 1:47.37
1998 Apalachian Chief Richard Dos Ramos James M. Dalton William A. Sorokolit, Sr. 1:44.20
1997 Gudai Might Richard Dos Ramos David R. Bell R. F. & J. E. Shaw 1:42.40
1996 Muskrat Sammy Richard Dos Ramos Reade Baker Cinnamont & Assoc. 1:47.20
1995 Crown Attorney Ricky Griffith John P. MacKenzie A. & M. Lamb 1:42.80
1994 Always a Rainbow David Clark James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:42.00
1993 Comet Shine David Clark James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:44.20
1992 Explosive Red Mark Larsen Daniel J. Vella Stronach Stables 1:46.40
1991 Great Regent James McKnight Gil Rowntree B. K. Y. Stable 1:42.80
1990 Rainbows For Life Brian Swatuk James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:44.00
1989 Sky Classic Sandy Hawley James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:42.40
1988 Wave Wise Jack Lauzon James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:43.20
1987 Regal Classic Dave Penna James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:44.20
1986 Devilish Gleam Larry Attard James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:48.60
1985 Grey Classic Irwin Driedger James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:43.20
1984 Dauphin Fabuleux Jeffrey Fell James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:42.60
1983 Park Regent Dan Beckon Gordon Huntley Parkview Stable 1:44.20
1982 Victorious Emperor Irwin Driedger James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:50.00
1981 Brave Regent David Clark Macdonald Benson Windfields Farm 1:52.80
1980 Frost King Lloyd Duffy Bill Marko Ted Smith & Bill Marko 1:52.80
1979 Allan Blue Joe Belowus Gil Rowntree Stafford Farms 1:51.00
1978 Nonparrell Sandy Hawley Jerry C. Meyer S. Asadoorian 1:49.60
1977 Potential George HoSang Roy Johnson Mrs. J. Josephson 1:53.00
1977 High Roller Ron Turcotte J. Lankinen R. A. Kennedy & J. Indig 1:52.00
1976 Lucky North Man Jeffrey Fell Donnie Walker Conn Smythe 1:49.60
1975 Proud Tobin Jeffrey Fell Gil Rowntree Stafford Farms 1:50.40
1974 L'Enjoleur Sandy Hawley Yonnie Starr Jean-Louis Levesque 1:46.40
1973 Cozy's Cousin W. Green David C. Brown L. Jones 1:48.80
1972 Good Port Hugo Dittfach Gil Rowntree Stafford Farms 1:53.00
1971 Presidial John LeBlanc W. Reeves Windfields Farm 1:49.20
1970 Kennedy Road Sandy Hawley James C. Bentley Helen G. Stollery 1:46.80
1969 Croquemitaine Dave Dennie Yonnie Starr Jean-Louis Levesque 1:45.20
1968 Viceregal Richard Grubb Gordon McCann Windfields Farm 1:46.40
1967 Arctic Blizzard Sam McComb Lou Cavalaris, Jr. Larkin Maloney family 1:46.40
1966 Cool Reception Avelino Gomez Lou Cavalaris, Jr. Larkin Maloney family 1:46.60
1965 Burning Luke John LeBlanc Richard B. Mattingly Mrs. J. Cerullo 1:53.40
1964 Good Old Mort Avelino Gomez Jerry C. Meyer Edward B. Seedhouse 1:45.60
1963 Grand Garcon Richard Armstrong Wolf Von Richthofen F. A. Sherman 1:45.60
1962 Hop Hop Hugo Dittfach Carl F. Chapman Larkin Maloney 1:57.80
1961 Peter's Chop Sam McComb W. Haynes P. Del Greco 1:48.20
1960 Jammed Lucky Hugo Dittfach Yonnie Starr Conn Smythe 1:47.60
1959 Victoria Park Avelino Gomez Horatio Luro Windfields Farm 1:52.40
1958 New Providence Ben Sorenson Horatio Luro Windfields Farm 1:46.20
1957 Chomiru Samuel Cosentino F. Look Shermanor Farms 1:45.00
1956 Ali's Pride (DH) E. Roy William Thurner W. J. Farr 1:45.80
1956 Lad Ator (DH) Ernie Warme Jim G. Fair Jim G. Fair 1:45.80
1955 Canadian Champ David Stevenson John Passero William R. Beasley 1:49.60
1954 Loyalist David Stevenson R. Punshon W. A. Moffatt 1:47.20
1953 King Maple Herb Lindberg John Hornsby Mrs. G. McMacken 1:46.00
1952 Canadiana Jose Vina Gordon McCann E. P. Taylor 1:45.00
1951 Firey Red Charlie McTague G. Ward G. Ward 1:46.60
1950 Libertine Alf Bavington Red Barnard Medway Stable 1:47.20
1950 Little Secret R. Fisher E. Harbourne F. Little 1:47.00
1949 McGill Chris Rogers Willie Russell Mrs. Frank Dougherty 1:46.00
1948 Speedy Irish Johnny Dewhurst O. Viau C. George McCullagh 1:46.40
1947 Ohsodry E. Roy G. Campbell L. H. Appleby 1:47.00
1946 Casa Camara Herb Lindberg Robert K. Hodgson Willie F. Morrissey 1:49.80
1945 Kingarvie Johnny Dewhurst Arthur Brent Parkwood Stable 1:54.00
1944 Uttermost Robert B. Watson Cecil Howard Harry C. Hatch 1:54.20
1943 Heulwen Chris Rogers Arthur Brent Parkwood Stable 1:52.00
1942 Arbor Vita Pat Remillard Robert K. Hodgson Willie F. Morrissey 1:51.80
1941 Ten to Ace C. W. Smith Harry Giddings, Jr. Harry Giddings, Jr. 1:44.60
1940 Warrigan Tom Aimers Frank Gilpin Parkwood Stable 1:44.80
1939 Dark Comet Charlie McTague J. Hamilton George M. Hendrie 1:49.60
1938 Archworth S. Denny Birley Mark Cowell C. George McCullagh 1:44.00
1937 Suffern Charlie McTague William H. Bringloe Harry C. Hatch 1:45.80
  • Run in two divisions in 1950 and 1977. The second division in 1977 was won by Overskate but he was disqualified and set back to fourth.

Read more about this topic:  Cup And Saucer Stakes

Famous quotes containing the words stakes, winners and/or cup:

    Law makes long spokes of the short stakes of men.
    William Empson (1906–1984)

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)

    If you desire to drain to the dregs the fullest cup of scorn and hatred that a fellow human being can pour out for you, let a young mother hear you call dear baby “it.”
    Jerome K. Jerome (1859–1927)