Concho Valley Council - Boy Scouts of America in Texas - Longhorn Council

The Longhorn Council serves Scouts in a 23 county area of North Texas and Central Texas. Its headquarters is in Hurst (near Fort Worth), with an additional service center in Waco. The Council is organized into 20 districts:

  • Aguila District, serving Soccer and Scouting units in Fort Worth
  • Brazos Valley District, serving Young, Jack, and Palo Pinto Counties, and most of Parker County (except for Azle and Azle ISD).
  • Chisholm Trail District, serving Falls, Milam, and Robertson Counties, and most of Bell County (except Killeen ISD and Florence ISD)
  • Comanche Trails District, serving Freestone, Limestone, and Leon Counties
  • Cross Timbers District
  • Frontier Trails District
  • Indian Nations District, serving McLennan County
  • Lakeview District
  • Leon Valley District, serving Coryell County and Killeen ISD and Florence ISD in Bell County
  • Mustang District
  • Roadrunner District
  • Santa Fe District
  • Silver Star District
  • Tejas District
  • Three Rivers District, serving Bosque, Hamilton, and Hill Counties
  • Tonkawa District
  • Topsanah District
  • Trailblazer District
  • Trinity Trails District
  • Woodbine District

Read more about this topic:  Concho Valley Council, Boy Scouts of America in Texas

Famous quotes containing the word council:

    I haven’t seen so much tippy-toeing around since the last time I went to the ballet. When members of the arts community were asked this week about one of their biggest benefactors, Philip Morris, and its requests that they lobby the New York City Council on the company’s behalf, the pas de deux of self- justification was so painstakingly choreographed that it constituted a performance all by itself.
    Anna Quindlen (b. 1952)