Coedffranc Central

Coedffranc Central is an electoral ward of Neath Port Talbot county borough, Wales. Coedffranc Central is a part of the Coedffranc community and falls within the parliamentary constituency of Aberavon.

Coedffranc Central is bounded by the wards of Coedffranc West to the southwest; Coedffranc North to the north; Dyffryn to the east; and Neath East and Briton Ferry West to the south east. Almost all the ward is built up consisting of residential areas and shopping streets covering the centre of the village of Skewen.

In the 2012 local council elections, the electorate turnout was 32.49%. The results were:

Candidate Party Votes Status
Arthur Davies Labour 616 Labour hold
Paula Bebell Labour 382 Labour gain
Betsan Richards Independent 297
Lee Saunders Independent 206
Pauline Fellowes Plaid Cymru 125
Russell Morris Plaid Cymru 90
Electoral wards of Neath Port Talbot county borough
  • Aberavon
  • Baglan
  • Briton Ferry East
  • Briton Ferry West
  • Bryn and Cwmavon
  • Coedffranc Central
  • Coedffranc North
  • Coedffranc West
  • Cymmer
  • Glyncorrwg
  • Gwynfi
  • Margam
  • Port Talbot
  • Sandfields East
  • Sandfields West
  • Tai-Bach
  • Aberdulais
  • Allt-Wen
  • Blaengwrach
  • Bryncoch North
  • Bryncoch South
  • Cadoxton
  • Cimla
  • Crynant
  • Cwmllynfell
  • Dyffryn
  • Glynneath
  • Godre'r Graig
  • Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen
  • Lower Brynamman
  • Neath East
  • Neath North
  • Neath South
  • Onllwyn
  • Pelenna
  • Pontardawe
  • Resolven
  • Rhos
  • Seven Sisters
  • Tonna
  • Trebanos
  • Ystalyfera

Coordinates: 51°39′32″N 3°51′02″W / 51.65899°N 3.85046°W / 51.65899; -3.85046

Famous quotes containing the word central:

    Sweet weight,
    in celebration of the woman I am
    and of the soul of the woman I am
    and of the central creature and its delight
    I sing for you. I dare to live.
    Anne Sexton (1928–1974)