China Today (CCTV)

China Today (CCTV)

China Today is CCTV-9's only news program that focuses on news issues and current affairs around China. The 30 minute program broadcasts at 2200 GMT+8, or 1400 GMT everyday, and rebroadcasts twice at 0100 and 0700 GMT+8 the next morning, or 1700 and 2300 GMT.

The Sunday edition of China Today is called China This Week, which takes a look back at major issues happen around the country within the previous 6 days. All of China Today's programs are available on CCTV's English website.

From April 26, 2010, China Today was replaced by a new program "China 24" since the CCTV-9 was changed to "CCTV News".

Read more about China Today (CCTV):  Overview, Staff, Visual Design

Other articles related to "china, cctv":

China Today (CCTV) - Visual Design
... The current opening and headline sequences of ChinaToday are designed by Fox News of the United States ... The studio's background is designed by CCTV9's own graphic staff ...

Famous quotes containing the words china and/or today:

    It all ended with the circuslike whump of a monstrous box on the ear with which I knocked down the traitress who rolled up in a ball where she had collapsed, her eyes glistening at me through her spread fingers—all in all quite flattered, I think. Automatically, I searched for something to throw at her, saw the china sugar bowl I had given her for Easter, took the thing under my arm and went out, slamming the door.
    Vladimir Nabokov (1899–1977)

    The adequate study of culture, our own and those on the opposite side of the globe, can press on to fulfillment only as we learn today from the humanities as well as from the scientists.
    Ruth Benedict (1887–1948)