Chili Bowl (race) - Drivers


Drivers in other series who come from a midget car background frequently race in the event. The 2007 competitors included NASCAR drivers Tony Stewart, Justin Allgaier, J. J. Yeley, A. J. Fike, Josh Wise, Kasey Kahne, and Jason Leffler, World of Outlaws sprint car drivers Terry McCarl, Tim McCreadie, Danny Lasoski, and Sammy Swindell, NHRA drag racing champions Cruz Pedregon and Gary Scelzi, IndyCar drivers A. J. Foyt IV, Tom Bigelow and Billy Boat, and numerous USAC racers. Drivers in 2008 came from 29 American states, Canada, and Australia.

NASCAR driver Tony Stewart, a two-time winner of the event, said,

This is the only place that you can take the best Midget drivers from USAC and Badger, and guys in the Rocky Mountain Midget Association, guys from USAC Sprint Cars and Silver Crown Cars and the World of Outlaws, all the best in dirt open-wheel racing. Those drivers are all at one place for the weekend, and when you've got guys competing for just the 24 starting spots in the A-Main, you have some of the best racing that you're going see all year all in one week at the Chili Bowl.

USAC Triple Crown winner Dave Darland said, "You've got guys from all over the world. New Zealand, Australia, NASCAR, NHRA, Indy Cars -- you know, there's just all sorts of different competition there, all sots of different levels of drivers."

Read more about this topic:  Chili Bowl (race)

Other articles related to "driver, drivers":

Vidix - History
... interfaces were hard-coded for each device, and suggested that driver developers would have more flexibility with a layer of abstraction ... was born as an alternative to the Linux kernel-based drivers from the MPlayer project ... that time, Linux and many other Unix-like operating systems lacked quality drivers for the video subsystems ...
Dirt Track Racing - Championships
... At dirt tracks sanctioned by NASCAR, drivers can compete against drivers from other NASCAR-sanctioned tracks, both paved and dirt, for the statewide and ... Dirt late model drivers won NASCAR's first such championship in 1982, and these drivers have frequently won regional and national championships in the 30-year history of NASCAR's short track ... Additionally they may promote the appearances of their drivers and winners at various other events ...
NASCAR Racing 2003 Season - Drivers
... While 43 real drivers are present in the Winston Cup Series in NASCAR Racing 2003 Season, fantasy drivers are still present, sponsored by fictional or Papyrus/Sierr ... Drivers Sterling Marlin, 2003 Rookie of the Year Jamie McMurray, and Casey Mears of Chip Ganassi Racing and Larry Foyt are not in the game as playable drivers but ...
Tachograph Arguments - The Case For Tachographs
... which prevent unfair competition from companies who force their drivers to work excessive hours ... Trade unions and drivers also now favour tachographs for this reason and records are often used in tribunals as proof when claiming for unpaid work ... stepped up their enforcement activities and Drivers found to be using a Magnet, or any other method, to falsify their Drivers Hours records are now facing Prohibition Fixed ...
2008 GP2 Series Season - Championship Standings - Drivers
... Pos Driver ESP TUR MON FRA GBR GER HUN EUR BEL ITA Points 1 Giorgio Pantano 4 ... Ret Ret 1 Ret 1 ... Ret 5. 14† 3 DSQ EX 2 ... Bruno Senna 15 ... Ret 5 ... Ret 9 ... Ret 11 Ret ...