Chicago Trophy

The Chicago Trophy is a men's soccer (football) tournament which took place for the first time in 2007. The competition included four men's club teams to compete over two days at Soldier Field in Chicago. The tournaments are intended to showcase known clubs from throughout the world, as well as offer clubs popular amongst large, local ethnic communities.

Read more about Chicago Trophy:  Format, 2007 Chicago Trophy, Future Tournaments

Other articles related to "chicago trophy, chicago, trophy":

Chicago Trophy - Future Tournaments
... The City of Chicago and the competition's promoter have agreed on a three year contract to hold the event annually through 2009 ...
Detroit Red Wings - Franchise History - 2005–2012: The Nick Lidström Era
... The Red Wings won the Presidents' Trophy with a 58–16–8 record, earning them 124 points, and secured home ice advantage for the entire playoffs ... Buffalo Sabres, but the Sabres were awarded the Presidents' Trophy by virtue of having the greater number of wins. 6, and was also named the winner of the Conn Smythe Trophy as the Most Valuable Player of the playoffs ...

Famous quotes containing the word chicago:

    Must we really see Chicago in order to be educated?
    Oscar Wilde (1854–1900)