Cat Royal (series)

Cat Royal (series)

Cat Royal is a series of 7 historical fiction books by Julia Golding, the British novelist. The main character of the series is an orphan named Catherine ("Cat") Royal. The series are set in 18th Century London where Cat lives in the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane. The main themes are slavery and equality between people from all races and social classes. Originally, the books had illustrated covers, but these were later replaced with photographic covers, with a model representing the protagonist, Cat Royal.

Read more about Cat Royal (series):  Characters, Books

Other articles related to "cat":

Cat Royal (series) - Books
... The Diamond of Drury Lane (2006) Catamong the Pigeons (2006) Den of Thieves (2007) CatO'Nine Tails (2007) Black Heart of Jamaica (2008) The Middle Passage (2010) Cats Cradle (2011) ...

Famous quotes containing the words cat and/or royal:

    It is getting dark and time he drew to a house,
    But the blizzard blinds him to any house ahead.
    The storm gets down his neck in any icy souse
    That sucks his breath like a wicked cat in bed.
    Robert Frost (1874–1963)

    The captain sat in a commodore’s hat
    And dined in a royal way
    On toasted pigs and pickles and figs
    And gummery bread each day.
    Charles Edward Carryl (1841–1920)