Cantons of Ecuador - Morona-Santiago Province

Morona-Santiago Province

Canton Pop. (2001) Area (km²) Seat/Capital
Gualaquiza 15,288 2,203 Gualaquiza
Huamboya 5,965 653 Huamboya
Limón Indanza 10,192 2,101 General Leonidas Plaza Gutiérrez
Logroño 4,621 1,218 Logroño
Morona 31,379 5,095 Macas
Pablo Sexto 1,188 1,371 Pablo Sexto
Palora 6,317 1,436 Palora
San Juan Bosco 3,131 1,047 San Juan Bosco
Santiago de Méndez (Santiago) 9,841 1,691 Santiago de Méndez (Santiago)
Sucúa 14,412 893 Sucúa
Taisha 13,078 6,090 Taisha
Tiwintza Santiago

Read more about this topic:  Cantons Of Ecuador

Other related articles:

Morona-Santiago Province - Cantons
... The province is divided into 12 cantons ... The following table lists each with its population as of the 2001 census, its area in square kilometres (km²), and the name of the canton seat or capital ...

Famous quotes containing the word province:

    Female Virtues are of a Domestick turn. The Family is the proper Province for Private Women to Shine in. If they must be showing their Zeal for the Publick, let it not be against those who are perhaps of the same Family, or at least of the same Religion or Nation, but against those who are the open, professed, undoubted Enemies of their Faith, Liberty, and Country.
    Joseph Addison (1672–1719)