Canadian Olympic Curling Trials - Women's Champions

Women's Champions

Trials Winning team Runners up Location Placing at Olympics
1987 Linda Moore Connie Laliberte Calgary Gold
1997 Sandra Schmirler, Jan Betker, Joan McCusker, Marcia Gudereit Shannon Kleibrink, Glenys Bakker, Shannon Nimmo, Joanne Sipka, Sally Shigehiro Brandon, Manitoba Gold
2001 Kelley Law, Julie Skinner, Georgina Wheatcroft, Diane Nelson, Cheryl Noble Sherry Anderson, Kim Hodson, Sandra Mulroney, Donna Gignac, Heather Walsh Regina, Saskatchewan Bronze
2005 Shannon Kleibrink, Amy Nixon, Glenys Bakker, Christine Keshen, Sandra Jenkins Kelly Scott, Jeanna Schraeder, Sasha Carter, Renee Simons, Michelle Allen Halifax, Nova Scotia Bronze
2009 Cheryl Bernard, Susan O'Connor, Carolyn Darbyshire, Cori Bartel, Kristie Moore Shannon Kleibrink, Amy Nixon, Bronwen Webster, Chelsey Bell, Heather Nedohin Edmonton, Alberta Silver
2013 Winnipeg, Manitoba

Read more about this topic:  Canadian Olympic Curling Trials

Famous quotes containing the words champions and/or women:

    Did all the lets and bars appear
    To every just or larger end,
    Whence should come the trust and cheer?
    Youth must its ignorant impulse lend—
    Age finds place in the rear.
    All wars are boyish, and are fought by boys,
    The champions and enthusiasts of the state:
    Herman Melville (1819–1891)

    Men should be saying “I want to become a woman.” The world would be a far better place if more men wanted to become women, than women wanted to become men.
    Albert Halsey (b. 1923)