Byzantine Law - Early Byzantine Period - Codex Theodosianus

Codex Theodosianus

In 438, Emperor Theodosius published the Codex Theodosianus, which consisted of 16 books, containing all standing laws from the age of Constantine I till then.

Read more about this topic:  Byzantine Law, Early Byzantine Period

Other articles related to "codex theodosianus, codex":

Codex Theodosianus - Sources
... The first five books of the surviving Codex draw largely from two other manuscripts ... the original text of the respective part of the original codex ... The latter part of the Codex, books 6-16, drew largely from two texts as well ...