Brain Drill

Brain Drill is an American death metal band formed in 2005 from Ben Lomond, California. They are signed to Metal Blade Records and released their full length debut album entitled Apocalyptic Feasting on February 5, 2008. In support of their debut, disagreements were engaged and members began to leave, which lead to rumors that Brain Drill was disbanding on March 19, 2008.

Founding member Dylan Ruskin originally stated Brain Drill was finished when the other three band members left, but the group recovered with a full line-up once more. Steve Rathjen rejoined less than two weeks after leaving. Also, a new drummer named Joe Bondra (who was subsequently replaced by Ron Casey), and a new bassist named Ivan Munguia joined the band. Brain Drill released their follow-up full-length titled Quantum Catastrophe in 2010 with this line up.

Read more about Brain DrillMembers, Discography

Famous quotes containing the words drill and/or brain:

    Swift blazing flag of the regiment,
    Eagle with crest of red and gold,
    These men were born to drill and die.
    Point for them the virtue of slaughter,
    Make plain to them the excellence of killing
    And a field where a thousand corpses lie.
    Stephen Crane (1871–1900)

    In the beginning was the secret brain.
    The brain was celled and soldered in the thought
    Dylan Thomas (1914–1953)