Best Screenplay Award (Cannes Film Festival)

Best Screenplay Award (Cannes Film Festival)

The Best Screenplay Award (French: Prix du scénario) is an award presented at the Cannes Film Festival. It is chosen by the jury from the 'official section' of movies at the festival. It was first awarded in 1949.

Read more about Best Screenplay Award (Cannes Film Festival):  Award Winners

Other related articles:

Best Screenplay Award (Cannes Film Festival) - Award Winners
... Year Film Original title Writer Nationality of the film 1949 Lost Boundaries Alfred L ... Werker United States 1950 festival not held 1951 The Browning Version Terence Rattigan United Kingdom 1952 Guardie e ladri Piero Tellini Italy 1953-57 no award these years 19581 Giovani mariti Pier Paolo Pasolini, Massimo Franciosa and Pasquale Festa Campanile Italy 1959-62 no award these years 1963 Codine Dumitru Carabat, Henri Colpi and Yves Jamiaque France 1964 no award this year 1965 The 317th Platoon Pierre Schoendoerffer France The Hill Ray Rigby United Kingdom 1966 no award this year 1967 We Still Kill the Old Way A ciascuno il suo Elio Petri Italy The Killing Game Jeu de massacre Alain Jessua France 1968 festival not held 1969-73 no award these years 1974 The Sugarland Express Steven Spielberg, Hal Barwood and Matthew Robbins United States 1975-79 no award these years 19802 La Terrazza Furio Scarpelli, Agenore Incrocci and Ettore Scola Italy 1981 Mephisto István Szabó Hungary 1982 Moonlighting Jerzy Skolimowski Poland 1983 no award this year 19843 Voyage to Cythera Thanassis Valtinos, Tonino Guerra and Theodoros Angelopoulos Greece 1985-93 no award these years 1994 Grosse fatigue Michel Blanc France 1995 no award this year 1996 A Self Made Hero Un héros très discret Jacques Audiard and Alain Le Henry France 1997 The Ice Storm James Schamus United States 1998 Henry Fool Hal Hartley United States 1999 Moloch Yuri Arabov Russia 2000 Nurse Betty James Flamberg and John C ...

Famous quotes containing the words film and/or award:

    Lay not that flattering unction to your soul,
    That not your trespass but my madness speaks;
    It will but skin and film the ulcerous place,
    Whilst rank corruption, mining all within,
    Infects unseen.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)