Beni Department

Beni Department

Beni, sometimes El Beni, is a northeastern department of Bolivia, in the lowlands region of the country. It is the second largest department in the country (after Santa Cruz), covering 213,564 square kilometers (82,458 sq mi), and it was created by supreme decree on November 18, 1842 during the administration of General José Ballivián. Its capital is Trinidad.

Read more about Beni DepartmentPopulation, History, Government, Geography, Flora and Fauna, Agriculture and Livestock, Climate, Provinces of Beni, Languages, Places of Interest

Other articles related to "department, beni, beni department":

José Ballivián Province
67.000 José Ballivián — Province — Country Bolivia Department Beni Seat Santos Reyes Settlements Municipalities Reyes San Borja Santa Rosa Rurrenabaque Area • Total 15,616 sq mi (40,444 km2 ... To the west the province is bounded by the Beni River (with the La Paz Department on the west (left) bank), to the east it borders on the Yacuma Province of the Beni Department ... visiting the area, and very likely the same applies to the knowledge that crossing the Beni River means going from the Beni Department to the La Paz Department of Bolivia ...
Provinces Of Bolivia - List of Provinces - Beni Department
... Departamento Provincia Capital Municipio Cantón Beni 8 Provincias Trinidad 19 Municipios 41 Cantones Cercado Trinidad Trinidad Trinidad San Javier San Javier, San Pedro Iténez Magdalena ...
Beni Department - Places of Interest
... Beni Biological Station Biosphere Reserve Isiboro Sécure National Park and Indigenous Territory Pilón Lajas Biosphere Reserve and Communal Lands ...

Famous quotes containing the word department:

    ... the Department of Justice is committed to asking one central question of everything we do: What is the right thing to do? Now that can produce debate, and I want it to be spirited debate. I want the lawyers of America to be able to call me and tell me: Janet, have you lost your mind?
    Janet Wood Reno (b. 1938)