Bapatla (Lok Sabha Constituency) - Members of Parliament

Members of Parliament

Lok Sabha Duration Name of M.P. Party Affiliation
Sixth 1977-80 P. Ankineedu Prasada Rao Indian National Congress
Seventh 1980-84 P. Ankineedu Prasada Rao Indian National Congress
Eighth 1984-89 Chimata Sambu Telugu Desam Party
Ninth 1989-91 Salagala Benjamin Indian National Congress
Tenth 1991-96 Daggubati Venkateswara Rao Telugu Desam Party
Eleventh 1996-98 Ummareddy Venkateswarlu Telugu Desam Party
Twelfth 1998-99 Nedurumalli Janardhana Reddy Indian National Congress
Thirteenth 1999-2004 Daggubati Ramanaidu Telugu Desam Party
Fourteenth 2004-09 Daggubati Purandareswari Indian National Congress
Fifteenth 2009-Elected Lakshmi Panabaka Indian National Congress

Read more about this topic:  Bapatla (Lok Sabha Constituency)

Other articles related to "members of parliament, member, parliament":

Longueuil—Pierre-Boucher - History - Members of Parliament
... This riding has elected the following Members of Parliament Parliament Years Member Party Chambly—Rouville and Châteauguay—Huntingdon—Laprairie ...
Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch And Strathspey (UK Parliament Constituency) - Members of Parliament
... Its Member of Parliament since its creation, Danny Alexander, is the Chief Secretary to the Treasury ... Election Member Party 2005 Danny Alexander Liberal Democrat ...
Filton And Bradley Stoke (UK Parliament Constituency) - Members of Parliament
... Election Member Party 2010 Jack Lopresti Conservative. ...

Famous quotes related to members of parliament:

    The English people believes itself to be free; it is gravely mistaken; it is free only during election of members of parliament; as soon as the members are elected, the people is enslaved; it is nothing. In the brief moment of its freedom, the English people makes such a use of that freedom that it deserves to lose it.
    Jean-Jacques Rousseau (1712–1778)