Australia Prize

The Australia Prize was Australia's pre-eminent prize for scientific research from 1990 until 2000, when it was replaced by the Prime Minister's Prizes for Science. The award was international, 10 of the 28 recipients were not Australians.

Read more about Australia PrizeRecipients

Other articles related to "australia prize, prizes, australia":

History of The Prime Minister's Prizes For Science
... The Australia Prize was the predecessor award to the Prime Minister's Prizes for Science and was awarded annually from 1990 to 1999 (although no award was made in 1991) ... The Government awarded the Australia Prize to both Australian and international scientists ... Of the 28 recipients, 18 were Australian, demonstrating Australia's strong international standing in many scientific fields ...
Australia Prize - Recipients
... For more details on this topic, see CategoryAustralia Prize recipients. 1999 - Energy science and technology theme - Martin A ...

Famous quotes containing the words prize and/or australia:

    Eternall God, O thou that onely art
    The sacred Fountain of eternall light,
    And blessed Loadstone of my better part;
    O thou my heart’s desire, my soul’s delight,
    Reflect upon my soul, and touch my heart,
    And then my heart shall prize no good above thee;
    And then my soul shall know thee; knowing, love thee;
    And then my trembling thoughts shall never start
    From thy commands, or swerve the least degree,
    Or once presume to move, but as they move in thee.
    Francis Quarles (1592–1644)

    It is very considerably smaller than Australia and British Somaliland put together. As things stand at present there is nothing much the Texans can do about this, and ... they are inclined to shy away from the subject in ordinary conversation, muttering defensively about the size of oranges.
    Alex Atkinson, British humor writer. repr. In Present Laughter, ed. Alan Coren (1982)