Auckland (New Zealand Electorate)

Auckland (New Zealand Electorate)

Auckland (or, more formally, City of Auckland) was a New Zealand electorate. It covered the core of Auckland during the early days of New Zealand democracy, when the city was small enough to be covered by two or three seats.

Read more about Auckland (New Zealand Electorate):  Population Centres, History, Election Results

Other related articles:

Auckland (New Zealand Electorate) - Election Results
... Key   Independent   Liberal Election Winner(s) 1853 election Thomas Bartley Loughlin O'Brien James O'Neill 1854 by-election William Brown 1855 election Thomas Beckham William Daldy John Logan Campbell 1858 by-election Thomas Forsaith 1860 by-election Archibald Clark (Electorate abolished 1861–1890 and split in two, see Auckland East and Auckland West from 1887–1890 also Auckland Central) 1890 election William Lee Rees John Shera Thomas Thompson 1893 by-election Alfred Cadman 1893 election Charles Button William Crowther George Grey 1895 by-election Thomas Thompson 1896 election James Job Holland William Crowther 1899 election William Napier George Fowlds 1900 by-election Joseph Witheford 1902 election Frederick Baume Alfred Kidd. ...

Famous quotes containing the word zealand:

    Teasing is universal. Anthropologists have found the same fundamental patterns of teasing among New Zealand aborigine children and inner-city kids on the playgrounds of Philadelphia.
    Lawrence Kutner (20th century)