ASA Silver Medal - Interdisciplinary Silver Medal

Interdisciplinary Silver Medal

If the nomination is made by two or more technical committees the Silver Medal is known as the Helmholtz-Rayleigh Interdisciplinary Silver Medal. Recipients include

  • 1983 - Eugen J. Skudrzyk (Theoretical and Applied Acoustics)
  • 1990 - Wesley L. Nyborg (Physical Acoustics and Bioresponse to Vibration)
  • 1991 - W. Dixon Ward (Psychological andPhysiological Acoustics, Musical Acoustics, and Noise)
  • 1992 - Victor C. Anderson (Underwater Acoustics and Engineering Acoustics)
  • 1993 - Steven L. Garrett (Physical Acoustics and Engineering Acoustics)
  • 1997 - Gerhard M. Sessler (Engineering Acoustics and Physical Acoustics)
  • 1998 - David E. Weston (Acoustical Oceanography and Underwater Acoustics)
  • 1999 - Jens P. Blauert (Psychological and Physiological Acoustics, Architectural Acoustics and
  • 2000 - Lawrence A. Crum (Physical Acoustics and Biomedical Ultrasound/Bioresponse to Vibration)
  • 2001 - William M. Hartmann (Musical Acoustics, Psychological and Physiological Acoustics and Architectural Acoustics)
  • 2002 - Arthur B. Baggeroer Underwater Acoustics, Acoustical Oceanography and Signal Processing in Acoustics)
  • 2004 - David Lubman (Silver Medal in Architectural Acoustics and Noise)
  • 2005 - Gilles A. Daigle (Noise and Physical Acoustics)
  • 2006 - Mathias Fink (Biomedical Ultrasound/Bioresponse to Vibration/Acoustical Oceanography)

Read more about this topic:  ASA Silver Medal

Famous quotes containing the word silver:

    The people of coming days will know
    About the casting out of my net,
    And how you have leaped times out of mind
    Over the little silver cords,
    And think that you were hard and unkind....
    William Butler Yeats (1865–1939)