Armagh County (Parliament of Ireland Constituency)

Armagh County (Parliament Of Ireland Constituency)

Coordinates: 54°20′53″N 6°39′22″W / 54.348°N 6.656°W / 54.348; -6.656

Armagh County
Former County constituency
Post-Union Armagh County
Type Irish House of Commons

Armagh County was a constituency represented in the Irish House of Commons until 1800.

Read more about Armagh County (Parliament Of Ireland Constituency):  History

Other related articles:

Armagh County (Parliament Of Ireland Constituency) - Members of Parliament - 1612–1801
... Election First member First party Second member Second party 1612 Tobias Caulfeild John Bourchier 1613 Sir F Annesley 1639 Faithful Fortescue William Brownlow 1661 Hans Hamilton Edward Richardson 1689 Patriot Parliament Arthur Brownlow Walter Hovendon 1692 William Richardson 1695 Sir Nicholas Acheson, 4th Bt 1703 Sir Hans Hamilton, 2nd Bt 1711 William Brownlow 1713 Robert Cope 1715 William Richardson 1727 Robert Cope 1739 William Richardson 1753 William Brownlow 1758 Francis Caulfeild 1761 Sir Archibald Acheson, 6th Bt 1776 Thomas Dawson 1783 William Richardson 1795 William Brownlow 1798 Hon ... Archibald Acheson Viscount Caulfeild 1799 Robert Camden Cope 1801 Succeeded by the Westminster constituency Armagh County ...

Famous quotes containing the words ireland and/or county:

    The tragedy of Northern Ireland is that it is now a society in which the dead console the living.
    Jack Holland (b. 1947)

    Hold hard, my county darlings, for a hawk descends,
    Golden Glamorgan straightens, to the falling birds.
    Your sport is summer as the spring runs angrily.
    Dylan Thomas (1914–1953)