Anglican Diocese of Yukon - Bishops


  • William Bompas (Bishop of Selkirk 1890–1905)
  • Isaac Stringer (Bishop of Selkirk 1905–1907; Bishop of Yukon 1907–1931; Metropolitan of Rupert’s Land 1931–1934)
  • Arthur Sovereign (1932)
  • William Geddes (1934–1947)
  • Walter Adams (1947–1952; Metropolitan of British Columbia & Yukon 1947–1952 & first titled Archbishop)
  • Tom Greenwood (1952–1962)
  • Henry Marsh (1962–1967)
  • John Frame (1968–1981)
  • Ron Ferris (1981–1995)
  • Terry Buckle (1995–2010; Metropolitan of British Columbia & Yukon 2005–2009)
  • Larry Robertson (2010–present)

Read more about this topic:  Anglican Diocese Of Yukon

Other articles related to "bishops, bishop":

Carlos Duarte Costa - Death and Legacy
... At that time, the ICAB had 50 priests and 37 bishops, with many of the congregations meeting in private homes ... The bishops consecrated by Duarte Costa went on to consecrate dozens of additional bishops, many of whom had only tenuous relationships with the Brazilian church ... Bishops tracing their apostolic succession back to Duarte Costa have formed numerous other independent Catholic denominations in the United States, Europe, and Latin ...
Vineam Domini - Aftermath
... are binding on the whole Church when they have been accepted by the bishops", thus making it appear that the Constitution received its binding force by the acceptance of the bishops ... It was accepted by all the French bishops with the exception of Percin de Montgaillard, Bishop of Saint-Pons, who published a mandement in defence of "respectful silence" ... The mandement was censured by Clement XI on 18 January 1710, and the bishop finally submitted in a long letter to Clement on 28 February 1713 ...
Roman Catholic Archdiocese Of Westminster - Present
2007 that, in accordance with the age limit of 75 years prescribed for bishops in the Code of Canon Law, he submitted his resignation to Pope Benedict XVI ... The archbishop is assisted by four auxiliary bishops, each with specific areas of responsibility within the administration of the archdiocese ... One of the auxiliary bishops serves as Chancellor and Moderator of the Metropolitan Curia one as vicar for the clergy one for pastoral affairs and one for education and formation ...
Roman Catholic Diocese Of Ponce - Bishops of Ponce
... The following were bishops of Ponce ... These are only the ecclesiastical bishops emeritus bishops are not included here Edwin Byrne (1925-1929) Aloysius Joseph Willinger (1929-1946) James Edward McManus (1947-1963 ...