Agricultural Panel

The Agricultural Panel (Irish: An Rolla Talmhaíochta) is one of five Vocational Panels which together elect 43 members of Seanad Éireann, the upper house of the Oireachtas (the legislature of Ireland). The Agricultural panel elects 11 Senators, at least 4 of whom must come from the Oireachtas members' nominees and another three must come from the nominating bodies' nominees.

Read more about Agricultural PanelList of Nominating Bodies

Other articles related to "panel, agricultural panel, panels, agricultural":

Members Of The 23rd Seanad - List of Senators
... who were elected or appointed to fill vacancies are shown in italics Name Panel Party Notes Daly, Mark !Mark Daly Administrative Panel Fianna Fáil ...
Agricultural Panel - Election Results - 22nd Seanad (2002)
... Positions Cathaoirleach Leader of the Seanad Vocational Panels Administrative Agricultural Cultural and Educational Industrial and Commercial Labour University ...
Members Of The 23rd Seanad - Changes
... Date Panel Gain Loss Notes 2009-03-24 24 March 2009 Nominated by the Taoiseach Fine Gael Progressive Democrats Ciarán Cannon joins Fine Gael 2009-04-19 19 ...