Acropolis Tournament

Acropolis Tournament

The Acropolis International Basketball Tournament (also known as the Acropolis of Athens Tournament and the Acropolis Cup) (in Greek: Τουρνουά Ακρόπολις) is an international basketball competition between national teams, which has been held annually since the year 1986 and takes place in Athens, Greece each summer. The tournament is named after the world famous Acropolis of Athens. The competition is played under FIBA rules.

The tournament is organized by the Greek Basketball Federation and it is sponsored by Eurobank. It is considered to be the most prestigious non-FIBA organized international basketball competition that is competed between national teams.

Read more about Acropolis TournamentHistory, Acropolis Tournament Standings, Acropolis Cup Champions and MVPs, Results By Country, FIBA Centennial Tournament, Sponsors

Other articles related to "acropolis tournament, acropolis, tournament":

2010 FIBA World Championship - Preparation Matches - Acropolis Tournament
... See also Acropolis International Tournament 2010 Greece and Serbia both began the tournament shorthanded when each had two players suspended for their roles in a brawl at the World Championship ... for the first three games of the tournament, while Teodosić, and Greece's Fotsis and Sofoklis Schortsanitis were suspended for the first two games ... FIBA for waiting until less than 48 hours before the tournament – over a week after the brawl – to announce the suspensions, citing the unfairness ...