2008 NRL Season

The 2008 NRL season was the 101st season of professional rugby league club competition in Australia, and the eleventh run by the National Rugby League. For the second year, sixteen teams competed for the 2008 Telstra Premiership title. The season commenced with the first matches played on 14 March and ended with the Grand Final, played on 5 October. The premiership was won by the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles who set the record for the highest Grand Final victory in Australia's rugby league history.

2008 also marked the launch of the National Youth Competition, an under 20 competition running parallel to the senior competition under the sponsorship name, the Toyota Cup.

Read more about 2008 NRL SeasonCentenary of Rugby League, Ladder, Finals, Grand Final, Player Records, Related Links

Other articles related to "2008 nrl season, 2008, season":

2008 NRL Season - Related Links - Team Season Articles
... Brisbane Broncos 2008 Bulldogs season 2008 Canberra Raiders season 2008 Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 2008 Melbourne Storm 2008 North Queensland Cowboys season 2008 Sydney Roosters season 2008 Wests Tigers ...

Famous quotes containing the word season:

    The theater is a baffling business, and a shockingly wasteful one when you consider that people who have proven their worth, who have appeared in or been responsible for successful plays, who have given outstanding performances, can still, in the full tide of their energy, be forced, through lack of opportunity, to sit idle season after season, their enthusiasm, their morale, their very talent dwindling to slow gray death. Of finances we will not even speak; it is too sad a tale.
    Ilka Chase (1905–1978)