1995 ARL Season

1995 ARL Season

The 1995 ARL premiership was the 88th season of professional rugby league football in Australia, and the first to be run by the Australian Rugby League. For the first time since 1988, the League expanded again, with the addition of four new clubs from North Queensland, Western Australia, South Queensland and Auckland. A total of twenty teams, the largest premiership in Australian rugby league history, competed for the J J Giltinan Shield and Winfield Cup during the season which culminated in a grand final between the newly re-branded Sydney Bulldogs and the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles.

Read more about 1995 ARL SeasonSeason Summary, Finals

Other articles related to "1995 arl season, season":

1995 ARL Season - Finals - Grand Final
... finished in sixth place at the end of the regular season, the Bulldogs managed a history-making finals surge, winning three sudden death matches to make the grand final ... Manly's 22-3 season win/loss record was the best not to have secured the premiership ... victorious skipper, although he surprisingly returned for the 1996 season ...

Famous quotes containing the word season:

    Only he who has had the good fortune to read them in the nick of time, in the most perceptive and recipient season of life, can give any adequate account of them.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)