1982 - Templeton Prize

Templeton Prize

  • Billy Graham

Read more about this topic:  1982

Other articles related to "templeton prize, prize, templeton":

Templeton Prize - Footnotes
... Lord MacLeod of Fuinary were jointly awarded the prize in 1989 ... and Charles Birch were jointly awarded the prize in 1990 ...
List Of Columbia University People - Templeton Prize
... Ayala—(PhD 1964) Templeton Prize for life's work in evolutionary biology and genetics (2010), National Medal of Science (2001), among other awards ...
John Templeton Foundation - Prizes and Awards - The Templeton Prize
... scientific studies, the Foundation awards the annual $1.5 million Templeton Prize to a ‘living person who has made an exceptional contribution to affirming life's spiritual dimension, whether ... The Templeton Prize was first awarded in 1973 ... to be always slightly higher than the Nobel Prize ...
List Of Christian Thinkers In Science - 2001–today (21st Century)
... controversies and recognition from awards like the Templeton Prize ... Association for the Study of Science and Theology and also received a Templeton Foundation prize for his work in the area of science and religion ... Winner of the 2001 Templeton Prize ...

Famous quotes containing the words prize and/or templeton:

    To become a token woman—whether you win the Nobel Prize or merely get tenure at the cost of denying your sisters—is to become something less than a man ... since men are loyal at least to their own world-view, their laws of brotherhood and self-interest.
    Adrienne Rich (b. 1929)

    And even we must know, that nobody has understood,
    That some great love is over all we do,
    And that is what has driven us to this fury, for so few
    Can suffer all the terror of that love:
    —Frank Templeton Prince (b. 1912)