1978 NSWRFL Season

1978 NSWRFL Season

The 1978 New South Wales Rugby Football League premiership was the seventy-first season of Sydney's professional rugby league football competition, Australia's first. Twelve clubs, including six of 1908's foundation teams and another six from around Sydney competed for the J J Giltinan Shield and WD & HO Wills Cup during the season, which culminated in a grand final between the Manly-Warringah and Cronulla-Sutherland clubs that was drawn and had to be re-played. NSWRFL teams also competed for the 1978 Amco Cup.

Read more about 1978 NSWRFL Season:  Season Summary, Finals

Other articles related to "1978 nswrfl season, season, nswrfl":

1978 NSWRFL Season - Finals - Grand Final Replay
... As of the 2007 NRL season no player since Eadie has scored the combination of a try, a goal and a field-goal in a Grand Final ... Roy Masters, Jack Gibson and Terry Fearnley, all of whom appealed to the NSWRFL to prohibit Hartley from refereeing their clubs' matches the following season ...

Famous quotes containing the word season:

    Compare ... the cinema with theatre. Both are dramatic arts. Theatre brings actors before a public and every night during the season they re-enact the same drama. Deep in the nature of theatre is a sense of ritual. The cinema, by contrast, transports its audience individually, singly, out of the theatre towards the unknown.
    John Berger (b. 1926)