1974 NSWRFL Season

1974 NSWRFL Season

The 1974 New South Wales Rugby Football League premiership was the sixty-seventh season of Sydney's professional rugby league football competition, Australia's first. Twelve teams, including six of 1908's foundation clubs and another six from across Sydney, competed for the J. J. Giltinan Shield during the season, which culminated in a grand final match for the WD & HO Wills Cup between the Eastern Suburbs and Canterbury-Bankstown clubs. This season NSWRFL teams also competed for the inaugural Amco Cup.

Read more about 1974 NSWRFL Season:  Season Summary, Finals

Other articles related to "1974 nswrfl season":

1974 NSWRFL Season - Finals - Grand Final
... Eastern Suburbs 19 (Tries Beetson ... Mullins, Harris ...

Famous quotes containing the word season:

    Love, all alike, no season knows, nor clime,
    Nor hours, days, months, which are the rags of time.
    John Donne (c. 1572–1631)