1954–55 AHL Season

The 1954–55 AHL season was the 19th season of the American Hockey League. Six teams played 64 games each in the schedule. The "Carl Liscombe Trophy" for the league's top scorer is renamed to the John B. Sollenberger Trophy. The All-Star game is revived, with the AHL All-Stars taking on the defending champions Calder Cup champions from the previous season. The Pittsburgh Hornets finished first overall in the regular season, and won their second Calder Cup championship.

Read more about 1954–55 AHL Season:  Team Changes, Final Standings, Scoring Leaders, Calder Cup Playoffs, All Star Classic, Trophy and Award Winners

Other articles related to "season":

1954–55 AHL Season - Trophy and Award Winners
... "Teddy" Oke Trophy Regular Season champions Pittsburgh Hornets Individual Awards Les Cunningham Award Most valuable player Ross Lowe - Springfield Indians John B ...

Famous quotes containing the word season:

    As every season seems best to us in its turn, so the coming in of spring is like the creation of Cosmos out of Chaos and the realization of the Golden Age.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)