1920–21 NHL Season

The 1920–21 NHL season was the fourth season of the National Hockey League (NHL). Four teams each played 24 games in a split season. The Quebec franchise was transferred to Hamilton, Ontario to become the Hamilton Tigers. The Ottawa Senators won the league championship in a playoff with the Toronto St. Patricks. The Senators went on to win the Stanley Cup by defeating the Vancouver Millionaires of the Pacific Coast Hockey Association three games to two in a best-of-five series. This would be the last split season before the NHL changed its regular season and playoff formats.

Read more about 1920–21 NHL Season:  League Business, Regular Season, Awards, Debuts, Last Games

Other articles related to "nhl":

1920–21 NHL Season - Last Games
... The following is a list of players of note that played their last game in the NHL in 1920–21 (listed with their last team) ...

Famous quotes containing the word season:

    At this season I seldom had a visitor. When the snow lay deepest no wanderer ventured near my house for a week or fortnight at a time, but there I lived as snug as a meadow mouse.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)